Organization Recognized with an Award of Excellence for Tourism Video

Destination Irvine received an Award of Excellence in the 2017 Videographer Awards for the organization's "Irvine - A Place for Business. A Destination for Fun!" tourism video.

The Videographer Awards is one of the most coveted awards in the video industry. Since 1994, the Awards identify and recognize the video artisans who excel in the scope of their own environment.

Winners range from network news operations to local cable access...from large companies to freelancers...from international advertising agencies to student producers.

More than 1,400 entries from throughout the United States and 13 countries were submitted in the 2017 competition. The Award of Excellence was awarded to those projects that the judges deemed were written, produced, shot and/or edited in an exceptional manner. Approximately 12 percent of the entries won this award. 

"We take pride in our marketing efforts that showcase Irvine, not only as an economic powerhouse, but as a destination that attracts visitors with our  miles of hiking and biking trails, diverse dining and family entertainment," said Bryan Starr, President/CEO, Greater Irvine
Chamber of Commerce. "It is an honor to be recognized by the Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals for the production of our video."

Click to view the award-winning video.

Destination Irvine worked with Lyons Studios on production of the video.

About Destination Irvine

Under the Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce, a non-profit 501(c)6, Destination Irvine, funded by a self-imposed assessment through a Hotel Improvement District (H.I.D.) positions Irvine as a destination for visitors, meetings and groups. Destination Irvine through direct sales efforts including database marketing, lead generation, trade show participation, and familiarization tours, sells the destination. In addition, Destination Irvine promotes Irvine through marketing, advertising and public relations efforts. 


Contact: Laura Perdew, Vice President, Irvine Chamber