Trio Barclay: Mendelssohn and Seyfried

  • Details

    Irvine Barclay Theatre Ensemble-in-Residence

    Dennis Kim: violin
    Jonah Kim: cello
    Sean Kennard: piano


    SEYFRIED: World Premiere
    MENDELSSOHN: Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor, Op. 66

    Trio Barclay returns to the stage following its critically acclaimed inaugural season. In the first of this year’s three-concert series, the trio performs Felix Mendelssohn’s second piano trio featuring fiery virtuosity that reveals the composer’s flair and elegance. Opening the program is a world premiere by composer and Trio Barclay collaborator, Sheridan Seyfried.