Trio Barclay: Tchaikovsky and Arroyo

  • Details

    Irvine Barclay Theatre Ensemble-in-Residence

    Dennis Kim: violin
    Jonah Kim: cello
    Sean Kennard: piano


    FERNANDO ARROYO: World Premiere
    TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Trio in A minor

    In its final performance of the 2022-23 season, Trio Barclay dives into Tchaikovsky’s only piano trio —an immersive work filled with characteristically expressive melodies, which foreshadow his later iconic symphonic works. This performance opens with the world premiere of a new piano trio work by violinist and film composer, Fernando Arroyo.